Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Les Conques

It was very clear this afternoon so the top of Canigou was clearly visible. Where the streams join is called Les Conques and it is where there is an avalanche risk when the conditions are dangerous. Avalanche protective walls have been built at this point and I think you can just make them out on the right. The little snow we had has melted and the weather remains unseasonably warm, about 24 degrees today. I was going out for a meal tonight with the French conversation group but a few people have cried off so it has been postponed.

I now realise that this is my 4,000th blip. I don’t know how I got this far but it seems to have become part of my daily routine. Thanks to all those who keep the site going and thanks to those who pop by and keep abreast of my inconsequential activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.