bivbov

By bivbov

Car parks and holidays

When I asked for half term off I was told that too many people had beaten me to it. Personally, I don’t think that it should be treated as a race but I took it on the chin. I was able to book off Tuesday to Friday, so not all bad.

It pays to be flexible; I had cancelled appointments this afternoon and was allowed home early for good behaviour! As I had to pick ZQ up from Uckfield, I stopped there and went for a run (always have my kit on under day clothes like a true superhero!)

I then popped to Waitrose to buy a birthday card and an iced coffee, before returning to my car to wait. This is my view in Waitrose car park.

Whilst sitting in my car, it was bashed twice by people getting in and out of their cars either side. It made me wonder how many times it gets bashed when I’m not in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.