Flossie

This gorgeous dahlia given to me by my daughter because it looks like a flossie only came into flower last week for the first time this year!!  I am really pleased it made it before the first frost and now has multiple flower heads about to open.  I cannot think why it has taken so long.. but it definitely makes me think of our little Floss. The cherry I planted in the same border is turning a beautiful deep red and in a year or two will be spectacular as it is growing well.
I wish our new PM luck with getting this country up and running.. and a happy Diwali to all. 
Whilst I understand the call to have a general election I do not think now is the right time to be ungoverned again for a period of build up so let us all try to support the govt and do what we can to help turn the country around.. it has been a shambles of late.. I HATE politics with a vengeance 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.