SweetArt

By SweetArt

Pretty lisianthus

Good start to the week with my usual pilates. Sadly, I did not hear/see the horses so couldn't be distracted in the class :(

I would like to journal that a wonderful thing happened today that just warms my heart. A friend (estranged friend) came and spoke to me today while I was waiting for physio and I just didn't know what to do. She was very friendly, bubbly and wanted to talk and asked for forgiveness for what happened last year at some stage (way before I joined Blipfoto). And the catalyst ... a beauty therapist!!! Unbelievable. She was prompted by my therapist (while she was having a treatment) to apologise to me and make reconciliation. So after she left the salon, she came to the surgery, and there I was!!! She was convinced it was meant to be and proceeded to apologise to me for her behaviour and the way she treated me.

I thank God (and my therapist) for the reconciliation, as it was unpleasant and I have missed my dear friend terribly. But there has been hurt and I want to tread carefully, but I whole- heartedly forgive. The parable of the prodigal son is coming to mind ..

My heart is rejoicing and I am relieved beyond belief and am very thankful for the restoration.

I haven't taken any photos today ... So thought I'd blip these flowers I got for Martin's birthday. I love this white/green shade of lisianthus. So very pretty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.