A lovely day

Always great when the sun comes out at this time of the year. The leaves won’t stay on this acer very long so I’m happy to make the best of them when they look so glorious.
A potter round the greenhouse this afternoon before sitting in the garden drinking tea and reading my book. This is the life.
No blip yesterday or I would have told you about a trip to the cinema to see The banshees of Inisherin. If you thought In Bruges was dark this one is many shades darker. Made watchable by the location and the brilliant central performances by Brendon Gleason and Colin Farrell. I’m still pondering the meaning of it all but at the moment it seems to me a meditation on how the Irish turned on each other and maimed themselves in the process. Not the cheeriest, but worth it if you have the stomach.
Oh and last night the judging of the first competition of this season. The scores were disappointing but I thought the judging was pretty fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.