Lilly

Lilly thankfully replaced the previous girl who thought she was on holiday. She may have been a caring carer but didn't seem to do much while she was here just the bare minimum and that wasn't much. I was thankful that despite being ill Zizi was still here and stepped in and helped.
I complained that she had no clue what to do and it transpired that she had never worked alone and so was used to having a senior carer instruct her.
She's gone and Lilly is here, again with Zizi keeping an eye on things.
This morning I took Zizi to High Wycombe so she could have a scan that she'd been waiting for for 4months.it didn't take long. The journey took much longer...unfortunately the NHS is so stretched. The local scanner at SMH is broken and has been for a while.
Came home having dropped Z in town with phone problems. I'd been in 10 minutes when L made her first mistake and it was lucky I was there...
Z returned and started worrying that L wasn't very good either...
Fortunately L is here for 4 days only til Z goes home then Lilo is here for 2 weeks til Z returns.. We hope.
Next week will be hell.. I ordered new windows and he is starting next Monday.. It was always gonna be difficult but I've been very stressed and I'm gonna get even more stressed next week too.
Thanks to you lot for looking in on my very hit and miss blip. One day I'll get back to doing it every day but.. Not just at the moment.
Today the gardener visited for 2 hours. I made an enquiry about having the rest of my drive block paved and there was good news in the post today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.