We've had to send Jack's saddle away to be re-flocked and don't have it back yet so we shared Buddy tonight. I rode him first and Eva told me what to do! Then she got on. He was not impressed as he thought when I got off that he had finished! She really had to get after him. Then we lunged Jack. Eva was all up for bareback riding but I pointed out he'd not been ridden for nearly 2 weeks so it was probably best not to! 

I had day off driving to Shropshire today as I had a hospital appointment this morning in Notts so wouldn't have made it for visiting hours.  I managed to speak to the nurse looking after mum this morning on the phone and she said she was doing much better so hopefully it will all go in the right direction now. My auntie went to visit her instead and said she was much more chatty today. Big relief. Hopefully I will notice a big improvement when I go tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.