Day out

An unusual day off from the cafe today for me. Friends asked us to go out with them to a NT property. 
Chiropractic first thing. Then we were picked up and taken to Osterley house. 
To preserve it there are no lights on (the building doesn't have any anyway) and the blinds are kept permanently down. This made it difficult to read anything. But there is a guide in each room and they know their stuff. the picture is the ceiling in the staircase and the bedroom was a gust bedroom, 1 of 9. it was very gloomy in there so had to make it lighter
Had lunch there. Everyone had Cornish pastys except me and I had a moroccan style chicken soup which was rather delicious. 
Once home I went to Staines to get some paints and a watercolour pad. Cost £18 which made the $35 I paid on the ship very reasonable.
then went to the new Lydl in town. vey much cleaner and tidier than the one in Staines but didnt have what I wanted - the humble pickled red cabbage
CBS tonight on John ch 12. Another good study

In other news I was pinged to say I had been in contact with someone who had covid on 18th october. !!We were cruising. Alan was pinged yesterday to say the same. Neither of us have gone down with it thankfully

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.