pipflash1

By pipnat51

Autumn Flowers

Into Stratford on the bus this morning although I missed the first one as it now goes  six minutes earlier than it did the last time that I caught it in the summer.

Rain at first here but cleared away by 10.30 and then although no sunshine it was quite warm by 2 o'clock, about 17-18 degrees. I wish that I hadn't worn a coat!

Spotted these flowers in autumnal colours outside a florist of all places whilst on my way up to the hospice bookshop in Rother Street. No Ann Cleeves today but I did buy an RHS gardening book which although a few years old would still hold good for advice I would think.

Town busier than I've seen it for a while, perhaps because it's half term week, and most coffee shops had a queue although it was shorter in Starbucks, not my favourite place, so it had to be there before catching the Number 50 bus back home.

The blip has a 'vibrant' soft focus pre-set effect added in Adobe Lightroom. Also a little creepy crawly has photo bombed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.