To your health...

...and salvation.

Quick visit to the orthopedic shoulder doctor this morning and so I made an even quicker side trip to Groppello which is along the canal and Adda River. There is a nice water wheel here which isn't currently in operation. I used to come here often many years ago to go running along the canal from Groppello to Vaprio D'Adda which made a nice 8 km loop and always a bit cooler by the water in the hot summer evenings.

I got a very nice picture of the red cross on the hospital. I was tempted to blip that to confront with a different hospital I blipped last fall. These big red crosses make the otherwise boring and old looking hospitals interesting and a place of sanctuary.

I chose this Madonna and child instead just by the canal on the wall of a house. I quite like the colours and the candle which somebody is obviously tending.

I lost way too much time in the Nik Software trying to learn it, but can see the value of good post processing if done in a soft way. I still feel more of a purist and don't want to change too much the feeling as when the picture was taken. hmmmm

Dx: 1 more cortisone shot and things are feeling better than ever in the shoulder! Ah, the joys of getting old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.