Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Maple Leaves

Natural abstract with a little boost in PS Elements.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!

I think Denver got a few snowflakes this morning, but we just had rain.  It is late for our first snow, but I'm enjoying fall so much that I'm not anxious for it.  There is still a lot of color and snow would knock down all the leaves.

I had a virtual visit with my Internist this morning.  It was the only day I could schedule it, so I had to skip the pool.  Anyway, she and I agree that I shouldn't take statin medications again.  My lipids are really just borderline, so it's not urgent.  Lifestyle changes should do the trick - now the real trick will be making the changes!

I am grateful that, in Colorado, our ballots are mailed to us.  All we need to do is fill them out and drop them off.  We can mail them, but there are dedicated drop boxes in several locations.  The procedure varies by state.  I spent over an hour on my ballot, using my computer for research.  I wouldn't like having to do that in a voting booth with a line of people waiting for me to finish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.