Lala's Journal

By Lala

Fishing

Photo taken into the sun, there is an extra of dog that shows it really was a lovely sunny day.

A fairly productive day. I took the necessary sample to the surgery, and then on to the Town Hall with cheque and signed licence for B’s bench. No reason to be sad when I’m doing something I want to do, but I had to fight the tears! It should be in by mid December latest. 

I popped to Aldi, for no reason other than I needed to do something that wasn’t housework! Once home, the penultimate thing on my list, which has actually been on it for a couple of weeks. I composed and sent off an email registering a complaint about B’s care, or rather lack of! I don’t suppose anything will come of it, and even if it does, the end result is the same, but at last I felt i needed to do something. 

Jacqui ‘popped in’ around 4pm. The daughter of our neighbours who passed away in spring of last year, she is clearing their house. She was here for 2.5 hours, and whilst I sympathise, she is still grieving so heavily, she drags me down. She brought me copies of their funeral service books (yes, books) and the eulogies. I looked again at the photos of their graves, and the tattoos she has had done ‘to carry them always with her’ and just felt very sad for her. 

We did badly in the quiz tonight, but Peter, if you’re reading, we got 49/50 :))))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.