ishaan97

By ishaan03

Hibiscus

Today was rather exciting as the countdown to my return to Edinburgh begins. My sister and I went to correct my phone number and date of birth for the national identity card. There was no one in the office to assist as everyone had gone down to rally (for what I wonder).

On the walk back, we went to our childhood park which had swings but now is seemingly left with muck and grass. In this mess, my sister found a Hibiscus plant. She likes to use it for her homemade hair oil. So we collected loads of Hibiscus flowers to make a glorious hair oil!

After that I also took my Mum out on car ride to some places we used to commonly visited. We also happened to bump into my English teacher from Grade 12, Jonaki Ma’am. It made me emotional to see her after a long time, some teachers have been so instrumental in my development. I had this similar feeling a while ago when I met another kind lecturer in Edinburgh. My Mum and I had a lovely time though - she was happy!

The day ended with my sister taking me out to the Big Chill cafe. It’s our spot for all things hip. I like the chocolate mud pie there!

I still haven’t managed to get through my emails fearing something negative. I hope that tomorrow I will do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.