The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A Walk in the Park

I love Bank Holiday Mondays.

Today was beautiful so it was easy to get out of bed. After more clearing out of drawers and various crap we have aquired over the years we went out aiming for a walk in Cassiobury park. Unfortunately the whole of Watford seems to have had the same idea so we ended up in Rickmasworth, a small nearby town I used to work in.

The ducks and swans were well up for attention which was nice to enable me to practise using my macro lens.

This evening we have caught up on some work items - boo hiss on the Bank holiday but now it is time for some Pimms and a wee curl up on the sofa.

Another plus from today was a quick facetime with my gorgeous niece and nephew which has made me think I really need to book some flights home soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.