From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Where I live #4

Last time I blipped these hills they were covered in snow... A rather grainy phone pic of them again today, but I was supposed to be walking, not taking pictures, so didn't take my proper camera with me.

Apologies to those of you who aren't having such great weather at the moment, but it's been another absolutely beautiful day today. Spent the morning playing in the garden - experimenting with super-sized bubbles, playing a little bit of (our version of) cricket and football, had a barbecue lunch and then an afternoon family siesta to recover from all that sunshine! :-) Bank holidays don't get much better than that, frankly.

Went out for an evening stroll while Mr G kindly put the children to bed. It was supposed to only be half an hour, but I took a couple of wrong turns and did a loop of some extra fields, and ended up being out for an hour. It was lovely, though. Tramping through fields in the evening sunshine, with barely another soul to be seen. This was taken five minutes from my front door. I really should get out there more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.