My daughter didn't think that they'd manage to leave Swansea early enough to come to my house, before welcoming their Tesco delivery at the holiday cottage... but they did somehow manage to get on the road early.

However, when the lunch stop on the way took longer than expected, Plan B changed once again to Plan A and they went straight to Fenny Bentley! I picked up my son and partner and we went to spend the evening all together.

The cottage wasn't very easy to find, a couple more signs would've been useful even though it wasn't really very far off the A52, but we got there after a false turnaround and then a backtrack.

It was a lovely evening, and they'll be visiting me on Sunday now. From the left: daughter, Josh, son, son's partner, me. Thomas didn't want to join in and son in law was taking the photo. And that's my son's t-shirt not his stomach!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.