NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Sunny Side Up Sunday

Today’s Blip (lunch) and an extra of a rose from Friday’s bunch of flowers :)

Perfect Sunday morning - a long lie in (with less pain than usual!), Sunday newspaper, plenty coffee, a slow breakfast, my vitamins and my heat pad. Only downside, too much torrential rain!

I’ve started learning Swedish on Duolingo - it’ll be a huge challenge as I already spoke French and German when I started those on Duo and so had a good grounding but have never had any Swedish lessons. Should be interesting!

I love learning languages (and learning in general) because I always feel knowledge never lets me down like people often do. It nourishes my soul.

This afternoon, some Swedish and German lessons accompanied by copious amounts of Yorkshire Tea - best tea in the world! :)

Busy tonight so Blipping earlier than usual -  thank you for all your kind comments, follows and stars. I’ll catch up with comments tomorrow night :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.