Holiday Hell?

We'd arranged to meet my brother and his family (+ other families we didn't know) for 3 days/nights camping. It turned out to be here. Yes I probably am a holiday snob but why would anyone want to spend their holidays here?
People swearing at their children, pyjamas and onesies wandering around the site and in the café at 11.30am, an on site Burger King and pizza place that delivered to your tent/caravan/mobile home if you couldn't be bothered walking 500m to collect it yourself, slot machines galore.
When we ordered a cappuccino and a latte in the café we were greeted with 'Ooh, you're posh'.
Thankfully my brother shares the same opinion as me.
On the plus side the toilets and showers were immaculately clean and there was a swimming pool that Twinblips enjoyed.
It also turned out to be a great weekend and it was really good to spend time with my brother and his family.

But I'd rather camp in a field with just some portaloos, showers and lots of space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.