It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

All Updated

I’ve never really bothered with camera updates ……. Until now.
I bought a Nikon remote release ML-L7 the other day. But to use it I needed to pair it with the Z7ii and I couldn’t do it because I wasn’t up to date with my updates!
I spent over an hour trying to do updates and pairing the remote and was about to give up when I cracked it and then paired the remote ( which is pretty dudey)
Had a quick play the thought I’d do the update Nikon had sent me to do on the D850! Now I’ve got the hang of putting a new battery in camera first then putting the bin file in the root file!!! Omg
Updates …..shmutdates!
In other news my new piece of equipment Neewer Vision 4 battery operated studio light arrived the other day and the reflector although beautifully packaged arrived with a myriad of dents in it! I know it doesn’t do any harm to the photos or flash output but I paid good money for it and wanted a perfect reflector for my pennies! So I left a little complaint on Amazon and Neewer got in contact immediately and to cut a long story short came up trumps and the next day sent me out a replacement reflector.

Went to the Draycote Hotel today with the Bride and Groom to see where I can get my shots from on the day! (Well, Paula too as she’s my right hand gal!)
So no chance to actually take any shots today.
Back to work tomorrow and docs again Wednesday! Such fun……

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.