On a clear day...

On a clear day...

What a fantastic day, as a few of you know from Facebook today is my birthday, thank you for the kind messages :-)

The day started with a lovely breakfast followed by card and present opening, Nadine bought me a new lens which was a huge surprise, I'm now the proud owner of a huge Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5L IS USM :-) then I was taken for lunch to my favourite restaurant, The Hardwick in Abergavenny. The weather's been fantastic so we took the Mazda and dropped the roof down and had some fun. I stopped on Llangynydir common and took this shot, I deliberately left a lot of sky in as I could see for miles, you can see Talybont and Llangors

I bought a new CIR-PL for my 24-105 lens, I used it today because of the bright sunshine and to get some cloud definition. When I got home the photos I'd taken on 24mm had all the edges blacked out, anyone know why, or if I've used it wrong?

Many thanks for the favs, stars and lovely comments on yesterdays Cardiff Bay blip, it's always great to read and answer your comments :-)

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.