bivbov

By bivbov

Stresssssaaaar!

I have had a stressful day!

I had a very dream filled night, which is always tiring, and the alarm was a rude awakening. I woke to a message from ZQ to say that he was at the airport in Bergen and everything was “going smoothly”. As I was driving to work, the mum of one of his companions messaged to say she couldn’t get hold of him, so I spent the morning worrying about that.

I had my old lady flu jab at 9am!

Lunchtime was taken up with talking ZQ through getting home and doing his own laundry, and reassuring my friend that her son was ok (he was staying an extra day in Bergen)

Then…..I left work (in the dark :-() )to take Noo trick or treating, and joined a queue of traffic! There had been an accident on the A27. I contacted neighbours and home, and GravyC turned Noo into a zombie with face paint, ZQ cobbled together a costume, and my neighbours took him round the village. Phew!

Then ZQ wanted a lift to his girlfriend’s….

Oh - and Stresa is a place we visited a few years ago. ZQ thought it funny that a stressed mummy would take him to Stresa to destress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.