AlexDarke

By AlexDarke

Trying to teach a new dog tricks

Hurray!!! A day of fun and enjoyment - at last! The endless DIY and cleaning and sorting finally took a backwards step and we was allowed outside our 4 walls and actually 'do' something together!

We went to Mottram show for more pizza, watching stunt shows and trying to teach Noodle how to jump through hoops. Rock and indeed roll!!! If this is as crazy as it gets for a 29 year old, then something has gone majorly wrong somewhere!

I'm glad we went though and the kids all seem to have fun. Saying goodbye to them later on in the day was horrible though. They make me laugh and be happy so effortlessly, it's hard to come to terms with having that unfulfilled emptiness inside until the next time I see them. And it doesn't help either when marley gets all tearful. I wish it wasn't like this...

Upon my return home a super long walk with the pooch was required. We went up hills, in forests and through rivers. Was really nice to just reflect and think about a whole heap of deep stuff. I find it most therapeutic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.