Wisteria

The day started kind of flat and puffy eyed, overspill from yesterday. Still feeling very low. Thank you to Stalker, who, whilst being nice to me, set me off again, but her support is constant. I don’t know what I’d do without you!

We cracked on with what we had to do, and to be fair I did get most of a Cub’s local knowledge badge re written and branded. The branding bit should be done by marketing, but I’ve got so fed up waiting, I’ve learnt how to do it myself. It takes much longer as I only have PDFs to work from but almost there. 

The weather has been unrelenting and I drove home in torrential rain and wind. When I arrived, I couldn’t work out at first was wrong. The drive just looked wrong! And then I realised it was a bare wall - no wisteria (the other side from the photo). Back in February storm Eunice had damaged the trellis that sits on top of the wall and the wisteria (very old and very big) is intertwined through it. B tried to fix it, but was already unwell, and was unable to do it. He was insistent that he would when he was better and so I didn’t get anyone in. So, it didn’t get done, and now the whole lot has come away from the wall, with the wisteria fallen on top of the large rose bush. It was too wet, windy and dark to do anything tonight, and to be honest I have no idea what I will do! Extras show the trellis snapped away from the wall and a torchlight effort once the rain had stopped, to see if I could see what would need doing. I still don’t know.

I’m not sure if I’m just calmer, or have given up altogether, but I closed the curtains and shut the whole evening out! 

This mood must be catching, because both Liam and Megan have had a couple of awful days too, and I felt awful not really
having the energy or mental capacity to help them. 

JC - I won’t disturb you, but when you’re ready, let me know the results of today x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.