madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

View

A very wet walk with Oscar then off for my scan! I had to go through another interview and at the end the woman ( looked more like a girl to me! Oh how I am ageing!) said I just passed the level for a scan - if I had come the following day I would not have qualified to have one! So that was encouraging!
The scan was in a mobile unit by the sports centre opposite the health Centre - I'd parked just along from it! I had dressed appropriately - no metal around my chest! I laid on the bed and had to hold my arms extended above my head. Then I was left alone in the room whilst the nurse joined the two technicians. She warned me it would be noisy and rather like a washing machine! I was moved in and out of the arch several times with the machine telling me to hold my breath and then breathe normally. At the end I realised why it was like a washing machine - everything revved up as if it was going to go for a spin dry! If they find anything I will get a letter in 2 weeks, if not 6 weeks! So no news is definitely good news!
I turned the wrong way as I came out the road so had to find a road to do a U- turn in. But it meant I passed this park twice which was good as it looked a good place for a photo! As you can see in the extras it is a great view from those benches! The viaduct you can see is the train line that crosses the River Tavy that flows into the River Tamar and then out to sea. This is the line that goes from Plymouth to Calstock where I live! Crossing the River Tamar to enter Calstock and Cornwall! It is a beautiful line to travel on!
I stopped at Waitrose on my way back - can't remember the last time I did this - last Christmas perhaps?! I bought lots of sweet things! Figs, Watermelon, Churros, Gelato, frozen Pastel de nata and a fabulous Sicilian Orange Nocciolato Panettone! Plus a new yorkshire pudding tray and a muffin tray - I used my old muffin tray for games with Oscar when he was a pup! I seem to go through metal trays at an alarming rate - they get a sticky lining and then go black almost overnight even though I wash them!
It was very strange to travel part of a route I used to do daily when I worked. I don't think I have been anywhere so built up and busy since the pandemic and the beginning of my health difficulties before that! A new housing estate that was just beginning to have the land cleared is now nearly complete and is vast! Obviously I know what has been going on in the world but physically I have been in a Calstock bubble! 
After a very gusty and wet night it turned into a lovely sunny day - but of it felt cold when I got home so I didn't do a walk as planned with Oscar. Good job too as a little later it was thunder and hailstones!  Oscar actually slept on the settee next to me - he never does this! I think he missed me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.