Return to the North

By Viking

Possibilities indeed!

Well what an interesting few weeks I’m having!
My friend in the Highlands rang me about a job going at her school that she thought would suit. After lots of discussion with sis I put my hat in the ring for it but without having got ‘Scottish registration’. I was notified officially a few weeks ago that they were re-advertising the post and then heard unofficially that my lack of Reg was putting them off my application (fair enough I guess)
Anyways I heard nothing else assumed nothing going! In the meantime I was having ‘real fun’ where I am with my position (too long a story to go into) but in all likelihood I will be taking over a further role within the school from sept.
And guess what - today I get an email to say I have a job interview in Scotland! So now…… decisions have to be made.
The photo is my desktop one that came up tonight and is of part of the family I would be living closer to if I got the Scotland job

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.