Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

A character from the Sweeps Festival, Rochester

A very good day today. We went to the annual Sweeps Festival in Rochester with our two very good friends, Wendy and Chris. We saw the excellent Hot Rats band before watching the final parade of all the Morris sides and other dance troops that make this weekend.

This colourful character was one of many such images captured during the procession. He was carrying a huge bull's horn (it may have been from some other animal, but I was not able to tell) which he was blowing tunelessly. I debated whether to post that image but I felt this had more interest.

I wanted to post a collage of images as I've seen other blippers do but each time I tried it, the program crashed. Never mind, on another occasion perhaps.

After the festival we went back to Wendy and Chris's and together with their son had a lovely barbeque and evening in and around their fairy grotto sunhouse. A clear evening and warm, helped by the heat from their chimerea. Altogether another wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.