Still not Adjusting to the Clock Change

Another less than good nights sleep saw me struggling to rise and then playing catch up all day. Dogs walked on a very quiet towpath with no distractions for Fern. Mrs A S went to visit MIL. I did a shop for regular bits and bob's and then ventured into the orchard. Despite the dry summer and my early fears only one tree seems to be struggling. The crop has been heavier than I expected. Last weeks winds didn't help the later cropping trees with a high windfall count. I picked another three veg trays today which about ends the job. I was accompanied by several emperor butterflies to many wasps and a Gold Crest. Ran out of daylight hence a less than spectacular sunset is all I have. Off to camera club to night so may be tardy in commenting. Take care one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.