Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Tiredness and New Things

One step forward, two back. Tiredness seemed worse today and not helped by having a zoom call with the team I'll be working with on my next course, starting soon. I had to really focus. It's with a school I worked with in a full-time position for 4 years, 20 years ago in London. It's one of the flagship of teacher training centres  worldwide.  I'm one of the three teaching practice tutors, so I 'only' observe lessons, give feedback and do supported lesson planning. It'll be different from the centre I've been working with in Switzerland: 15 trainees from all over the world, it's a part-time course,  very few 'live' input sessions ( and none given by me), most of the input is provided online using the Cambridge Moodle and with just the key things supplemented by the online course tutor.  We start with giving a demo lesson to the  students and being observed by the trainees. I should start working on that soon as we have to give the trainees our lesson plan too.  Fingers crossed. So many new things.

The blip is our dinner. A kind of chickpea, bacon, cumin, onion, garlic and spinach stew. Easy and tasty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.