Flat Stanley

Today I received a letter from children in a school in Washington. They had enclosed a Flat Stanley, and requested that we send back some mementoes of our venue, or photos to say where he was travelling in the world. A great initiative. It was raining all day and I had no desire to trudge to the castle, so took some interim photos of Stanley in the education centre and emailed them off to the teacher, with a promise of more in the castle later. She replied this evening, delighted and with a Facebook link so that we can share there too. 

I was again overwhelmed today, tears at work - not a good look! But, I got the email to say we had got the Sandford Award, and it was a great report. So sad I couldn’t tell B.

Di, my gardener also came by today after I sent her the photos of the wisteria and she has lopped a lot and disentangled some of the trellis and taken for a weekend bonfire. It looks so bare! And I don’t like that people can see in! I need to phone a fencing company and get it replaced asap, so fingers crossed there’s someone out there who is not too busy! 

I had a nice message from Shane this evening, and Nic this morning. Messages are a bit like buses, none for ages and then two come at once!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.