Win some loose some!

An interesting day. Blue skies were misleading, it was cold, as I found to my cost when I popped out to the garage in my pj’s first thing!!!!

I rang the surgery to see if I could book a flu jab, no ….. ring back in two weeks. How many times have I heard this. Drove up to the pharmacy to collect my tablets and enquired about a flu jab, yes….!!!! In 10 days time and I have a quiet day the next day in case of side effects!!

Got a follow up appointment for my scan results, but the date is a problem….. we are in London that day, everything booked. The hospital have cancelled my previous two appointments at the last minute, so I rang to get it changed. I won’t bother you with the boring details of the following hour that it took, but I now have a new apt two weeks later on a free day, with a text message confirmation as evidence!!

We were expecting a visit from an engineer to sort our alarm. A named man was due between 1 - 5 and would call before arrival. Whilst I waited I worked on some Nurses League stuff, which I’ve been putting off for a month. I eventually completed it and emailed it out, such a relief !!!! The downside was that the engineer didn’t turn up. 

It was after 5 when we took Amber out for her walk, in the dark. Not much fun, apart from the flashing lights on her collar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.