David and Hayley’s Day of Fun

It’s been a long and very unpleasant day starting at 2 when I woke with the same agonising pain in my head that I had on Thursday. Then the sickness started again. D called 111 and the doctor was concerned about my High blood pressure readings so sent us to Addenbrookes. This was the last thing I felt like doing but we went. We waited and waited and waited. I was sick several times, and couldn’t even keep down the anti sickness pill they gave me so I had to have it intravenously along with paracetamol. The anti sickness medicine worked wonders. I don’t think I’ve actually ever felt so Ill in my whole life before that kicked in. Amazingly, my brother came in while we were there with a suspected kidney stone. What a pair! We bumped into each other again waiting for our scans so had a lovely chat and a cuddle which helped me no end.
We eventually got home at 5pm after 11 hours. They don’t really know what it is but they thought it could be:
Migraine
Tension headache
Severe sinusitis (ruled out because of blood results)
They gave me another dose of anti sickness before I left and a prescription.
Last I heard, Ted was still there, poor chap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.