NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

All about me

Inspired by Andrea's visit yesterday I got out my "Baby Book" a record of photos and letters written by my parents to their parents talking mostly about us growing up. (That kids is what people did before the internet and email...)

My Mum's mum compiled it, photos, handwritten pictures and letters - amazing.

This page has this gem was written by Freda my Mum about my 6 year old self.

"According to Josephine the boys at school are rude about bottoms and she comes home with rhymes about "knickers and underwear" etc. I explained that even some mummies and daddies think bottoms are rude that's why the children are rude about them. So she said "Next time Graham is rude about bottoms I shall say he can look at my bottom all the time until he gets sick of it".

OH MY - I only had sisters and we none of us understood this thing that was boys. Funnily enough I don't know whether I went through with that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.