Beewriter

By Beewriter

Brrrrr

I went along to the polar swim down at the Quays this morning. I was chilly by the time I got there, I was cold as I took my dry robe off, I was shivering as I dipped my toe in the water…..it was bloomin’ marvellous.

I was in for about half an hour, the temperature was 12 degrees. I did a large lap and then a couple of lengths with Victoria, she had decided to stay near the dockside after her ‘wobble’ last time.

Tina, Lou, Jackie, Cath, Victoria, Zoe and I then went for lunch. I love the polar swims as the session is only an hour long so we all go at the same time, we swim together then can chat as we shiver together and get all our warm layers on. As it gets colder it becomes more of a social gathering rather than a training session for some.

I left it too late to get tickets for the firework bonfire at the cricket club but I had a great view from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.