Joe and Kirsty

I've got some dog-sitters/walkers. Yay!

Apart from 2 nights last year (when Kay looked after me), nobody, except Ann, has ever looked after me or taken me on my walks. That is most definitely a very bad effect of 2 years of lock down................

Ann adopted me in February 2019, (when I was approx 3 months old) and spent a year training me to become a 'perfect pooch'. In 2020 she had three holidays booked and I was going to complete the final part of my training........................ having someone else look after me. Obviously that never happened.

'Lock down' in Scotland only really ended 6 months ago. Humans were still wearing masks in April.............

Anyway, two years of 'lock down' have turned my human into a very 'over-protective collie pup mummy', so much so, that she doesn't want anyone else looking after me or taking me for my walks. She knows that she's being neurotic so she's trying to rectify this........................

….............Welcome Joe & Kirsty.....................

What a lovely, lovely couple they are. Joe & Kirsty are friends of Ann's very lovely nephew Jack. I first met Joe when I was just over a year old (see here) and then I met him & Kirsty a couple of weeks ago (see here). I think they are going to be the most fabulous dog-sitters/walkers for me. To be honest, I don't really need a dog-sitter/walker at the moment, but Ann just wants to get me used to going out for walks with other people so that if she gets ill, or falls down and breaks a leg, I have someone who will take me on a lovely long walk.

This afternoon I took Joe & Kirsty through the Hermitage, which is one of my most favourite walks. Ann wanted to show them how I reacted to people, other dogs, squirrels, etc. I'm thinking that I was pretty good (though I'm guessing you'd better ask them) and Ann's hoping that they will come back in a couple of weeks and take me out by themselves. …..............I'm guessing if they don't; I wasn't as well behaved as I thought I was. Lol, lol, lol!!!

And in other news.................. Ann has just been round to her friend's house for dinner. I was actually invited too because the friend didn't want Ann to leave me home alone on 'Guy Fawkes' night. …...........As if I know what Guy Fawkes Night is? I'd had a lovely walk through the Hermitage, so I just wanted to snooze in my bed.................. All Ann's 1st year of training of me has really paid off. Even the 6 months it took to toilet train me is a thing of the forgotten past. Not! Lol!!
Last night the school next door had a firework display at 7pm for 20 mins (they warned us) and I just snoozed in my bed.


I really am the most chillaxed little collie pup ever. There's fireworks going off now, but do I care? I do not!
It never ceases to amaze Ann how she has managed to raise such a perfect little pooch?!!!


Goodnight all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.