Sunrise

...plus extra with a splendid-to-see large flock of lapwing

I went out to watch the squadrons of geese coming off the marsh to head inland for their breakfast and then packed up and went over to M&R’s for a coffee before heading home.
A good clear run but still feeling ropey and tired so stopped for a snooze on the A17 before joining the A1.
It was darkening as I crossed the Pennines. I still feel as if I’m dropping into a great sense of emptiness as I descend from Stainmore Summit into the blackness of Cumbria stretching out ahead of me on a dark night like this, without either of the chaps there waiting for me to come home. It still feels odd to come back to the new place but it does feel more like home.

“'home means that'" - e.e. cummings

home means that
when the certainly
roof leaks it
's our (home

means if any moon
or possibly
sun shines they are
our also my

darling)but should some im
probably
unworld crash
to 1

nonillion(& so)nothings
each(let's
kiss)means

home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.