Eco Dad +

By EcoDad

Oklahoma

Felt much better today, managed to get to the allotment for an hour to plant out the sweetcorn. pumpkins and courgettes.

No doubt this will be slug/snail food.

Would have planted out more, but everyone came over for a chat and ask after me. I thanked them all for keeping the greenhouse watered and someone even weeded one of the plots.

Got my dressing changed and back home for a quiet night.

Oklahoma lyrics that went through my mind as I planted out...

There's a bright, golden haze on the meadow
There's a bright, golden haze on the meadow.
The corn is as high as an elephant's eye(not quite yet)
And it looks like it's climbing clear up to the sky.

Oh, what a beautiful Mornin'
Oh, what a beautiful day.
I've got a beautiful feelin'
Everything's goin' my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.