Life of a toaster

By jivetoaster

Shiny shiny

This may well be the last pic from the old girl, depicting her successor here.

Olympus E620 with a pancake lens. I had notions of upgrading to an SLR last year, but the old camera was working fine and, in any case, most of the SLRs trumpeting Live View seemed to me to have a significant issue. Why was the LCD fixed? I've taken a lot of shots with the Coolpix using the LCD, either over the heads in a crowd, poking through a fence or macro stuff at low level when a tripod wasn't handy. Even using the tripod, being able to move the screen helped.

So, it was either this or the Nikon D5000 for me when the Coolpix finally started dying. Decided on the Olympus because it was lightly cheaper for a similar spec, physically a bit smaller, and basically just me being contrary: the idea of being a "Nikon loyalist" doesn't appeal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.