trekmum

By trekmum

The day after…

… the adventure the night before. Nico, Katie’s cat, is having a long rest today after the excitement of Guy Fawkes night.
He had gone out yesterday afternoon and although we could see where he was (as he has a GPS tracker), he was still out when the fireworks began and was making no attempt to return home. Indeed he was moving further and further away from his usual territory. Eventually we went out to look for him and try to get him home. To cut a very long story short, we did manage to coax him out of a thorny embankment behind a nearby housing estate , with the help of a tin of tuna.He was brought home and kept in for the night. Meanwhile -it was almost midnight by now- I removed my muddy wellies, muddy trousers ( I had fallen) and cleaned up my thorn ravaged hand . I had not enjoyed being out in the woods on my own with a torch. Nico seemed quite unfazed by it all. So today he sleeps!
I really hate fireworks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.