WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Day on the Beach!

We walked down to the beach this morning - a 2 mile walk - in glorious sunshine!
There were sunbeds to hire and these parasols were nicely spaced out.
The beach was lovely golden sand and the water not too cold after the initial shock. 
There was also a beach bar and they had vegan options so I was very happy with my vegan burger in a lovely crispy bun. 
We stayed there for most of the day and I had a leg massage from a Thai lady, Sabrina had her upper half done. 20€ for the 2 of us.
Her neighbours joined us a while later and we got a lift back from them.
It’s our last night here as we fly home tomorrow evening.
Frank went back down to Yorkshire this morning and I won’t see him till next Tuesday or Wednesday as I am staying at Sabrina’s to look after their pets while they go to a wedding in Tenerife - what a jet setter! She is actually not happy about going as they have so much on as a family but it is a close friend who also had her hen do abroad! I think it’s a bit much to expect everyone to spend so much time and money on your wedding. 
Or am I being a killjoy?
Different of course if family live abroad.
Anyway, we’re just thinking about where to go for our tea, maybe Italian.
Goodnight all :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.