Cake prep ..

For a baptism cake for Sunday.

Enjoyed my day off today, but had LOTS to do.

Had a powerful God moment, when I realised that I needed my prescription for my cancer meds from my car which is at the panel repair shop!!!! I thought I’d go and try and retrieve it, only to find out that it’s closed on Fridays. Didn’t know what to do, as I didn’t have any meds, and the shop was closed till Monday morning. After a quick, sincere prayer, a lady just happened to show up inside, she’d just arrived to pick up something. Talk about timing …. anyway, I knocked on the window, and she was thankfully able to retrieve my prescription from the car for me. Thank You Lord!!!

Jon and I then ran some errands in Maroochydore to pick up meds and stuff for the weekend.

Home to start prep for a baptism cake of a young girl in our church.

Then to an orientation Pilates class. It was a reformer class and I really enjoyed it and it came with a warning that we would all be really sore for the next few days!

Enjoying the T20 cricket on at the moment. Haven’t really watched any over the years, but we are liking it very much. It seems a much better game, cricket purists pls ignore that comment.

Today is also my eldest sister’s 40th wedding anniversary!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.