And again

I took a quick snap of Cuthbert this morning, but the kitchen was so untidy, I’ve popped in a background :)

It’s always hard when visitors have stayed a while and then leave, so it was fortuitous that as I waved them off I got a message from Anne asking if I fancied a costa! It got me out and broke the silence, I don’t actually find it hard coming home, Dog goes berserk welcoming me, whether I’ve been out for 5 minutes or 5 hours! 

Liz joined us and we chatted for over an hour before heading off to do some shopping for basics. It had actually stopped raining so I grabbed the lead and walked dog in the dry. Good thing, as it hasn’t stopped since and the garden and courtyard are flooded. 

Quite of myself for doing a bit of planning, I’ve made up 5 sandwiches and put them in the freezer. Now I just have to remember to grab one each morning! 

I enjoyed the rest of the cottage pie for dinner, and discovered Michaele had left a tub of clotted cream in the fridge. It went very well with the chocolate cake for dessert! Thanks M! 

One of my ‘dodgy’ pleasures is I’m a celebrity’ which launched this evening. It did not disappoint, despite missing B’s sarcastic and witty commentary! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.