No Bed For You

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Our house is really just a succession of cat beds. Cat blankets everywhere so our little furry highnesses and choose from a variety - an abundance - a PLETHORA of sleeping places.

Here, you will note, cat blankets on the left hand side of the bed. One blanket for each cat. 

Also note a blanket covering the duvet. This is not a bed as such. It's because Punky is a spewer. And he'd barfed on the duvet cover at 2am once too often for our liking. This blanket is much easier to whip off and biff into the laundry when you're half asleep and in your shreddies. 

Nevertheless, Jasper - as you can see - has decided that the Anti-Spew Blanket makes a FINE BED. And so, muggins here has nowhere to sleep. 

I mean. I suppose moving cats is an option. But not in our house. Cats rule. Off to the couch with you. So long as Punky is not already on it. 

S.

p.s. As it turns out, Jasper got up while I was having a wee and pondering my options. So I ended up getting a bed after all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.