Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Family

I took some photos for my mum’s room. The care home staff are wonderful, kind, and dedicated to filling the lives of their residents with activity, love and dignity. Of course my mother hates it, that’s understandable, but we are trying to give her strategies to make the improvements she needs in order to come home. It’s hard for someone elderly with memory issues to make those changes, it’s hard enough for anyone in fact when stuck in a negative spiral, to see the way through. I feel better for being here, despite the fact it has poured with rain the entire time, and that I now have a long, rainy drive home ahead.

The professional wedding photos arrived over the weekend - it is truly bizarre seeing myself in so many photos - they’re amazing and I can’t wait to get home and look at them in full size on the Mac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.