He's arrived!

We picked up Kyro at noon.  He was excited to be out of his kennel.  He was uncertain about getting in the car.  I didn't have any treats which would have helped but we hot him in.  He was settled on the back seat during the journey, only standing up a couple of times.

At home he pulled to get into the back garden, made his mark a couple of times and became an assiduous sniffer dog.  Probably the scent of foxes and cats is powerful. 

In the house he gobbled his lunch.  He's curious about everything.  OH and I have bern taking turns while one eats the other entertains/ keeps an eye on him.  

Our front door is double glazed and at night particularly he can see his reflection and is fascinated.  He does enjoy retrieving a ball which is rare for greyhounds.  

I walked him in the neighbourhood where he pulled me along until the last 10 minutes when he eased up - a bit.  Blip - he's alert to everything.  I know that will improve as he gets to know the area and have a routine. 

He's been pretty much on the go since we arrived home at around 2pm.  Now he's been asleep on his bed for a full 15 minutes.  OH has gone to an art class so hopefully I'll be able to get some dinner for me.  He's had his.

Question remains will he sleep downstairs or upstairs.  I feel the first couple of nights will be difficult for him.

Thank you for your Good Luck wishes.

Pleasant evening everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.