one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Back to the church coffee morning

I took my parents to visit my grandmother who is in the family plot in the graveyard. We all got muddy shoes. Then we popped in for coffee and cake at the church. 
The church is built on quite a slope, so we have steps to climb, and bizarrely there was a small bag of doggy poo beside the porch. Inside there is another obstacle; the grating.
Years ago I wafted down the aisle in this church, in my brand new Russell and Bromley sandals, in my role as bridesmaid, only to become stuck by the heel in the grating, I pulled it out leaving most of the leather behind but at least I caught up with the bride, and wasn’t overtaken by the other bridesmaids who were not stuck in the grating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.