Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Please ignore the mess around the box… My table is filled with different projects att the moment (and a water bottle and tea cup…).

Yesterday I got an idea that is starting to materilize. A box filled with two small snowglobes and two chocholates on a stick, for hot chocholate. On the lid I will make a hole and thread fairy lights through, wrapped around the tree. The battery box will be glued on the inside. On top I will glue down the Christmas tree, shoes and sack. Those things are part of one of those ’elf door’ sets and I have plans for the other things in that set.
The box is not the box I’ll use, just an example. The snowglobes where listed on the shop website, but not in the shop, and I was told those where in an unpacked box somewere. I got better information when I payed for the Elf door set. It would be unpacked on Friday, the young woman said, so I’ll be back.
My plan is to sneak in to my cousins flat before they arrive in Sweden, with help of the neighbour holding a set of door keys (I only have one) and with the blessing of my cousin of course. I’m going to place a paper bag on the ledge of the fire place and write a note to my cousins two children, signing it ’Mrs Claus’ with this box and content. And the little ones will have a Christmas tree of their own in their room, and some fun when they arrive home. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.