Emergency…

…blip. Got to bed and then realised I had not taken one photo today!

This is my bedside ‘TBR’ pile minus “A Promise Land” Barrack Obama, which is on my bedside table. But before I read that I need to read “The Audacity of Hope”. I finished “Dreams from my Father” a few weeks ago.

At what looks to be the bottom of the pile “Sunset Song” which I have read before but this is quite a lovely edition that Es gave me last Christmas. After taking the photo I had to really lean out of bed to remind myself what was below that at the very bottom of the pile…”The Motorcycle Diaries” Ernesto “Che” Guevara. And although these books are at the bottom of the physical pile…they are, actually, at the top of the TBR as they have been waiting the longest!

Grateful for books and grateful for books piled beside my bed for emergency blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.