Summer concert…

I’ve shared this photo before, but it bares another showing. Melanie’s last concert and really she was a trooper to do this one. She had been sitting for rehearsals for several weeks and cutting our evening short so she could get on her way home. She was already very thin and on yet another course of treatment.

I did a good run this morning. I say good because I’m so irregular with them recently and was surprised at myself. Not bad at all.

A lovely FaceTime with Joff and the girls later. Esmée said she couldn’t smile because she’d hurt her knee at nursery. Théa made up for it. We didn’t see Andréa. She was at a late Teams meeting. They will all be ready for Friday. Together time.

Big Sis has a black eye due to a very enthusiastic morning hug from Magnus. He got off without a mark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.