Still.

A beautiful still morning today, showing up the reflections in the canal well. I really should take my camera out, but it's so much easier with the phone with Ali in tow.

I picked up a new winter coat from TKMaxx, ordered it on line, so had no idea if it would be any good. It's fine! And a lot (and I mean A LOT) cheaper than the 'Barbour" one I tried on in JL last week. Thank you daughter Hayley for finding it!

While I was out and about I had a browse at curtains for our lounge. Found some geometric ones that I liked very much, and the colours suit our room and existing furniture.Although not really my usual style. (Extra) J hated them (and the others I'd quite liked). I can see this putting the house together is going to be quite stressful!! My taste is certainly better than his. Just saying. LOL. He always says "Don't ask me about colours, I'm colour blind". Yet knows 'best'!

Extra of Hayley and Seb heading out for a kids free afternoon/evening, a wedding at an art gallery in Manchester. I'm so proud that she has no qualms about wearing an £8.50 charity shop dress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.