Moses

A helium balloon found by the side of the Relief Channel. 
After I took the picture I thought I should give a little gift to the newly born. I took the balloon to a nearby skip and disposed of it feeling that the child should not have to grow up with so much waste in the waterways. However a bit of research tells me that helium balloons are made from latex which is apparently 100% biodegradable. It isn't the container that is a problem. It is the use of the helium within it. Helium is very light and when it escapes from the balloon it very quickly reaches the edge of our atmosphere and only needs a nudge from such as a solar wind and it leaves the atmosphere completely. It is a very finite element and once gone so too will be our MRI scanners amongst other things. There's a thought.  https://www.forbes.com/sites/startswithabang/2017/05/26/the-world-is-wasting-our-irreplaceable-helium-and-nobody-cares/?sh=38eea9d7132b 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.